Runners presented with trophies after Mob Match

Runners receive trophies after Mob Match

Tim Adams receives his trophy for 133 consecutive GP races

THE 2017 running season drew to a close with the highly-popular Mob Match being the warm-up for the Cornwall Glass and Glazing Grand Prix series presentations.

Several members of St Austell Running Club finished placed after the 15-race series.

Iain Walker claimed a first place finish in his category, while Simon Williams was second, Tim Adams and Malcolm Roberts third and Jess Buscombe and Jane Thomas fifth.

Iain Walker receives his category prize

There were seven runners who competed the whole series including James Cutlan, Tim Adams, Andrew Budge, Pat Haynes, Andy Chase, Debbie Marshall and Jacqui Martin.

There were also a number of runners who completed at least eight of the races and they were, men: Simon Williams, Iain Walker, Paul Johnson, Malcolm Roberts, Dan Bray, Stuart Richards, Mark Owen, Jiri Kempny, Barry Russell, Ross Lawry, Martin Trethewey and Andrew Mclean.

Ladies: Jessica Buscombe, Hannah Cutlan, Mel Rowe, Helen Stuthridge, Fiona Thomas, Gemma Pateman, Sue Floyd-Norris, Gennara Iaconianni, Michelle Dudley, Nadia Jay, Sam Ewart, Hannah Adams, Alison Loosley,

Christine Todd, Bev Talbot, Sharon Webber, Mandy Blight, Liz Wyatt, Jane Thomas and Nicola Slateford.

Simon Williams and Jacqui Martin were both voted as the second-best most improvers runners of the year and the club also had the largest number of entries for the GP.

Two special awards were also presented to Tim Adams, inset, who completed 133 consecutive races and Debbie Marshall, who has completed two Grand Prixs in a row.

The presentation followed the Falmouth Mob Match which was greatly attended by club members.

This entry was posted in Race Report. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.